# iPad Air 11-inch (M3)

*Published: 2025-11-29 | Updated: 2025-11-29 | Source: https://shopsavvy.com/products/ipad-air-11-inch-(m3)*

---
**Brand:** Apple
**Price Range:** $449 - $599.99 across 6 retailers

## Pros
- The powerful Apple M3 chip delivers a 10-20% performance boost over previous models, making it great for demanding tasks like video editing, gaming, and professional apps.
- The 11-inch Liquid Retina display offers vibrant colors, excellent brightness (up to 500 nits), and sharp contrast, with smooth scrolling at 120Hz refresh rate for a pleasing visual experience.
- Long battery life lasts up to 10 hours, easily supporting all-day use, and fast charging means you’re back to full power in about two hours.
- Center Stage front camera with 12MP and good low-light capabilities keeps you perfectly framed during video calls, adding convenience for remote work and chats.
- Lightweight (around 1 pound) and sleek recycled aluminum design makes it highly portable without sacrificing durability or style.
- Runs the latest iPadOS 18.4, supporting advanced multitasking features like Split View and Stage Manager, plus compatibility with Magic Keyboard, Apple Pencil Pro, and other accessories.
- USB-C port supports external monitors and peripherals, with fast 10 Gbps transfer speeds and Bluetooth 5.3 connectivity.
- Integrated Touch ID in the top button provides secure, reliable unlocking without the added cost or complexity of Face ID.
- Enhanced video editing capabilities with hardware-accelerated ProRes and AV1 codec support empower content creators with faster workflows.
- Built with sustainability in mind, using at least 30% recycled materials and a battery designed for over 1000 full charge cycles.

## Cons
- No Face ID and no multiuser support make it less versatile for shared environments or those wanting biometric facial recognition.
- The display lacks ProMotion and Mini-LED technology found in higher-end iPad Pro models, which means less impressiveness in brightness and contrast for some users.
- No built-in kickstand, so you’ll need to invest in a case or stand to prop it up comfortably during use.
- Considered more of a gradual upgrade rather than a significant leap from recent iPad Air generations, so the newest features might not feel revolutionary.
- The 128GB storage limit might be tight for professional users handling large files or extensive app libraries, so upgrading storage could be necessary.
- While the cameras are solid for video calls and casual shots, they don’t rival dedicated photography devices or the iPad Pro’s advanced camera system.
- Screen size and iPadOS multitasking still don’t fully replace a laptop experience, especially for users who require robust window management or extensive multi-app workflows.

## Specifications

| Attribute | Value |
|-----------|-------|
| model | iPad Air |
| mpn | M3 |
| barcode | Not specified |
| sku | Not specified |
| dimensionsUnit | inches |
| weight | 1.0 pounds |
| color | Space Gray |
| storage | 128GB |
| camera | 12MP Front/Back Camera |
| connectivity | Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3, USB-C |
| features | Touch ID, All-Day Battery Life, Center Stage webcam, supports Apple Pencil (USB-C), supports Magic Keyboard |
| processor | Apple M3 (8-core CPU, 10-core GPU) |
| ram | 8GB |
| operatingSystem | iPadOS 18.4 |
| batteryLife | up to 10 hours |
| display | 11-inch Liquid Retina display (264 PPI) |
| price | $599 |
| manufacturer | Apple |
| brand | Apple |

## Professional Reviews
- [Apple iPad Air M3 review: the premium tablet to beat](https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2025/apr/17/apple-ipad-air-m3-review-battery-life-screen-size-camera-video-call) — *Source*
- [M3 iPad Air Review](https://appleinsider.com/articles/25/03/25/m3-ipad-air-review-same-great-do-it-all-ipad-with-a-faster-chip) — *Source*
- [M3 iPad Air: Can it convert a stubborn Mac user? [Review]](https://www.cultofmac.com/reviews/m3-ipad-air-review) — *Source*

## Last Seen Prices

| Retailer | Price | Availability | Last seen | Store's standard terms |
|----------|-------|-------------|-----------|------------------------|
| [retailers/amazon](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/880bee47-eaad-4afb-2994-1d85c0a97f79?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $449.00  | In Stock | 2025-10-09 (may have changed) | 30-day returns (in store too) |
| [retailers/bestbuy](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/bbf9a6de-7f5f-0d33-2365-3aeb65d6deaf?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $449.00  | In Stock | 2025-10-07 (may have changed) | 15-day returns (in store too) · free return shipping · free shipping on $35+ |
| [retailers/pcrichard](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/f77c852e-99eb-4d13-9d12-b17c4ac62443?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $498.00  | In Stock | 2025-12-27 (may have changed) |  |
| [retailers/walmart](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/a8b540b9-793f-d38c-907f-f1ca198c2c40?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $542.28  | In Stock | 2025-12-27 (may have changed) | 90-day returns (in store too) |
| [retailers/microcenter](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/36333620-92a0-7709-27dc-639f7aded7f0?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $599.99  | In Stock | 2025-10-09 (may have changed) |  |
| [retailers/target](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/44f0bce3-ee7b-8cec-2498-9b97f4e8a6ab/offers/ef02ecc9-69ed-26a9-d797-1e180452a7a2?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $599.99  | In Stock | 2025-12-27 (may have changed) | 90-day returns (in store too) · free return shipping · free shipping on $35+ |

*Store terms are each retailer's standard return and shipping policy from ShopSavvy's retailer research; some products and categories differ, so check with the store before buying.*

[See every retailer and the full price history on ShopSavvy](https://shopsavvy.com/products/ipad-air-11-inch-%28m3%29)

---

*About this page: ShopSavvy compares prices across thousands of retailers, aggregates expert and user reviews, and tracks price history to help you make informed buying decisions. Prices are collected from retailer listings; the Current Prices table shows the date each price was last seen.*

*Machine-readable access: append `.md` to any ShopSavvy URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`, to get this page as Markdown. For the same catalogue as structured JSON — product lookup by barcode/ASIN/URL, live prices across retailers, and price history — see ShopSavvy's MCP server at https://shopsavvy.com/agents and the Data API at https://shopsavvy.com/data.*