# EGO Power+ PAD5000 Nexus Escape Inverter

*Published: 2024-08-27 | Updated: 2024-11-27 | Source: https://shopsavvy.com/products/ego-power+-pad5000-nexus-escape-inverter*

---
**Brand:** EGO Power+
**Price Range:** $129.99 - $149.99 across 9 retailers

## Price History

- We recorded no new price at major retailers (Amazon, Walmart, Best Buy, Target, The Home Depot and Lowes) in the last 90 days.
- Range over the last 12 months: $129.00 (retailers/amazon, Nov 19, 2025) to $149.00 (Amazon, Jan 25, 2026).
- Based on 21 recorded prices since Oct 18, 2025 for offers sold by these retailers themselves (not marketplace sellers). Summary as of Oct 13, 2026.

## Pros
- Compact size makes it highly portable and easy to store.
- Auto off feature is appreciated for conserving energy.
- Generally considered a quality item by reviewers.
- Strong performance with most users reporting it works well.

## Cons
- Some users find it does not live up to expectations.
- The screen size is considered too small by some, potentially impacting ease of use.
- Without a battery and charger included, the overall cost may be higher than anticipated.
- The price is often deemed a little steep for what is offered.

## Specifications

| Attribute | Value |
|-----------|-------|
| model | PAD5000 |
| dimensionsUnit | inches |
| weight | Not specified |
| color | Not specified |
| brand | EGO Power+ |
| manufacturer | EGO |
| description | Portable inverter for EGO batteries, designed for powering devices during outages or for travel and camping. |

## About This Product

The EGO POWER+ Nexus Escape 400W Inverter with Pure Sine Wave delivers high quality, clean power to sensitive electronics. The power inverter provides 400 watts of continuous power and 800-watt peak power for devices requiring additional ramp-up power. It can power up to three USB-compatible devices simultaneously via one USB-C port, one USB-C PD port, and one USB-A port. It delivers up to 100 watts of power with the USB-C PD port for the ability to power larger devices like laptops or charge your EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries. The Nexus Escape 400W Inverter also features a 120V power outlet to power household items via standard 120V cords while built-in LED lights provide ambient lighting during a power outage. With the EGO POWER+ Nexus Escape 400W Inverter, youâll have portable power when you want it, power when you need it.

## Last Seen Prices

| Retailer | Price | Availability | Last seen | Store's standard terms |
|----------|-------|-------------|-----------|------------------------|
| [Amazon](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/7cFgUypQeNvxWGSxy5Aa/offers/2cb43c9c-82d2-3cce-4da2-b36aa8b768ab?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $129.99  | In Stock | 2023-11-21 (may have changed) |  |
| [retailers/powerplusparts](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/7cFgUypQeNvxWGSxy5Aa/offers/9920a937-f2ee-0a0e-86ea-17ae5123deba?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $149.00  | In Stock | 2026-01-24 (may have changed) |  |
| [acme tools](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/7cFgUypQeNvxWGSxy5Aa/offers/e9201515-17bd-0625-e7a5-2e0c1a0ddc0e?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $149.00  | In Stock | 2024-01-21 (may have changed) |  |
| [Lowes](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/7cFgUypQeNvxWGSxy5Aa/offers/98d58291-1637-31f4-fc41-e41bef4c059e?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $149.00  | In Stock | 2024-11-10 (may have changed) | 90-day returns (in store too) |
| [Ace Hardware](https://shopsavvy.com/api/redirect/products/7cFgUypQeNvxWGSxy5Aa/offers/a3a42601-92a0-a76a-a214-ea127de86f6d?source=shopsavvy&medium=product-page) | $149.99  | In Stock | 2024-11-10 (may have changed) | 30-day returns (in store too) · free shipping on $50+ |

*Store terms are each retailer's standard return and shipping policy from ShopSavvy's retailer research; some products and categories differ, so check with the store before buying.*

[See every retailer and the full price history on ShopSavvy](https://shopsavvy.com/products/ego-power+-pad5000-nexus-escape-inverter)

---

*About this page: ShopSavvy compares prices across thousands of retailers, aggregates expert and user reviews, and tracks price history to help you make informed buying decisions. Prices are collected from retailer listings; the Current Prices table shows the date each price was last seen.*

*Machine-readable access: append `.md` to any ShopSavvy URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`, to get this page as Markdown. For the same catalogue as structured JSON — product lookup by barcode/ASIN/URL, live prices across retailers, and price history — see ShopSavvy's MCP server at https://shopsavvy.com/agents and the Data API at https://shopsavvy.com/data.*